Musings of a (slightly) older single woman

I have finally signed up and paid for an internet dating site and have started to chat to a few men.  Boy-oh-boy, some moments are hilarious and others are downright horrendous.  I guess one finds all sorts of people who are lonely on these sites.

I am currently sorting through the available men in my age range and deleting those that:-

1.  just want sex

2. want a free maid

3. want sex and a free maid

and I think there are very few left.

I started chatting to a man today and when he heard where I live (its quite an exotic location) he told me that I am very lucky to live there.  When I answered him I said, in all seriousness, that I had worked very hard in my life to be able to live the way I do where I do and that I don’t really believe in luck – life is what you make of it.

He replied:

I hate sarcasm

and the dating program said….

Chris has placed you on ignore – you will no longer be able to contact him.

Ha!  And I wonder why I am unlucky in love………..

 

Comments on: "You have to sort through the chaff" (2)

  1. lol! Oh, how I can relate! And what happened with Mr. Chris is so crazy! You definitely could know immediately from his reply (that he totally didn’t understand you, etc.) that he definitely was not The One. 🙂 Stay strong, woman!

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    They are out there! Be Patient! (The normal guys…not the maid-seeking sex fiends) 🙂

Leave a Reply

