Musings of a (slightly) older single woman

What is love – really?

I was so sure about love when I was younger, confident that I would find it and live happily ever after.  I am living happily ever after and I have loved – or what I think love is, but for me, love for someone outside of my blood relatives, seems to fall  more into a series of monogamous relationships – it’s never been that “one true love” or soul mate for me.

That self assuredness that I had as a young adult seems to have dissolved.  Now, yes I am confident in myself, I know who I am, but I sure as heck don’t have a clue what ‘real love’ is supposed to feel like. I question my ability now to love completely and unconditionally (as I love my children).  Will it ever happen?

Comments on: "What is love – really?" (1)

  1. I entered the blog and I liked,,, wait for your visit to my blog ^ ^

Leave a Reply

